Sentosa Trip

A visit to Sentosa in Singapore is a must. I mean, even when you’re mature already, I doubt you won’t enjoy it.

I have a cousin who have a kind and generous friend who works inside Sentosa. They showed us around and given the fact that we only had limited time, they were such a huge help to us in not wasting time deciding and thinking where is this and where is that. You get the point.

Check out our photos and our stories below. Hope you enjoy!

There are two ways to get to Sentosa Island.  One is to ride the monorail (which I believe costs S$4, but don’t take my word for it, I actually don’t remember) and the other is to ride the Cable Car. We rode the latter. And since were with a cousin of mine and a friend of hers (who works there as I’ve said), we got discounted prices too!

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetQuite a view..

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 preset

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetThe Merlion in Sentosa!

First, we check out the Butterfly Park!

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetCan you spot the clingy bowtruckle from Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them? Lol kidding!

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 preset

And then, we went to Universal Studios…

Processed with VSCO with c8 preset“Bes, enebe?”

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 preset

Tip: Ask the receptionist of your hotel if they offer discounted tickets to different tourist attractions. For our 1-day trip to USS, they gave us 5% off of the original price. It wasn’t much but a little discount goes a long way.

Khaye, along with another friend and my cousin, rode the roller coaster, Battlestar Galactica. I’m not a fan of extreme rides so I stayed outside and mind their things. So if you guys wanna ask something about this ride, comment down below and ask Khaye! Haha!

Processed with VSCO with c8 preset

Moving on, the Transformers: The Ride is a 3D ride which I think I could handle. I’m so right, it was so fun! I’d rather ride it 10x than try the other rides, to be honest. Lol! If you guys are there and quite the same with me and afraid of terrifying rides, you wouldn’t regret riding Transformers!

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetLining up for the Transformers 3D ride!

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetObligatory selfie with the BFF!

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 preset

BXHF5189Processed with VSCO with c8 preset

34893866671_d7820f73d8_o34893868361_22cfc9588a_o35025709935_3330dde429_oProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetAGQZ5402Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 preset

After a lot of queuing and picture takings inside the USS, we then proceeded to give the Luge a try. Another thing you wouldn’t wanna miss out in Sentosa is the Skyline Luge! First, you have to ride a cable car-like and then after you’ll ride this…thing. I don’t know the exact terms for it (I’ll try to google it and edit it here) but it gives you enough adrenaline rush! So much fun!

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 preset“Bes, picture mo ko, yung maganda view.”

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetToo bad pictures aren’t allowed in the Luge. I can still remember the adrenaline rush, though!

One suggested that we eat Philippine cuisine after a tiring day so we went to Vivo Mall, I think. It’s quite funny that we were out of our country for 3 days pa lang yet we miss Pinoy food so much! I remember eating at Jollibee the day before in Orchard Road. Haha, can’t last a day without eating our own!

Anyway, the food is good. Made me miss home and my baby dog more.

After eating, I asked my cousin to take me to Chinatown. It was kinda late so we didn’t get to see the whole town. I didn’t bought anything as I already have enough pasalubong that I bought in Lucky Plaza the day before. And then we headed back to our hotel and ended the night with packing.  We had an early flight back home the following day so… that’s it!

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetProcessed with VSCO with c8 preset

Thanks for reading!

***all photos taken March 2017

Leave a Reply

